With Saved Filters you can view selected data in Adthena by adding one or more filters of your choice and save the combination for future use.
It’s very simple: just navigate to the page you want to see (i.e. Market Trends or Search Term Detail), select the filter parameters you require, click apply and then click on Save. Give the filter a name, then confirm Save.
To learn more about how to filter in Adthena, check out this Help Centre Article.
You can then return to Adthena and quickly select one of your previously Saved Filters from the drop down menu. Adthena will display the chart filtered by the parameters included in the Saved Filter, all with just one click!
Each Saved Filter is visible only to you by default, but you can share the Saved Filter with the rest of your organisation by clicking Reports & Alerts, then Saved Filters and then Share in the Actions column. They will then see the Saved Filter you created in their dropdown.
How can I quickly filter by Competitor Group or Search Term Group?
First click 'Filters' to open the filter box, then 'Filter by' then 'Competitor Groups' or 'Search Term Groups' then select the required group from the dropdown. (For the groups you filter by frequently you can now Save this as a filter).
I selected a Saved Filter from the dropdown, but the data has not changed?
You need to click the Apply button for the filters to be applied.
Why do I not see all Saved Filters in the dropdown?
You will only see filters that you have created and filters that have been shared in the dropdown. You can load the others using the Quick Filters dropdown on the Saved Filters page.
How are Saved Filters ordered in the dropdown?
You will see the filters that you created, followed by filters that are shared in your account
How can I delete a Saved Filter?
Go to Reports & Alerts then Saved Filters, find the filter in the table and click the bin/delete button.
How can I edit a Saved Filter?
You can overwrite a saved filter that you own with the current filter parameters applied by clicking Save then entering the same name of the filter you want to update.
My Saved Filter contained search terms and competitors that are no longer included when I reapply the filter days/months later
This should not happen very often, but since every night Adthena re-calculates and updates your Whole Market, it can be determined that a search term or competitor is no longer part of your market and so no longer in your account. You can prevent this if required by adding Priority Terms or Named Competitors.
What if the Search Term Groups or Competitor Groups in my Saved Filter are updated?
You cannot delete a group that is contained within a filter (the filter needs to be updated first). If a group is renamed then any filters containing the group will be automatically updated.